header photo

The Blogging of Kjeldgaard 898

salarypatch0's blog

What Is CCISO?

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard program is made to bring middle managers to the amount of Executive Leaders & hone the abilities Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program was made by sitting CISOs to coach generation x of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please see quality blueprint. As a way to create the CCISO, every applicant must pass the test covering all 5 CCISO domains, no matter expertise in each domain. Quality contains 150 multiple-choice questions administered more than a two and a half hour period. The questions on test require extensive thought and evaluation.
In regards to the CCISO Exam
You can find three cognitive levels tested around the CCISO exam only two tested for the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive level of questions can be used to recall memorized facts. Here is the most rudimentry cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications because it merely recognizes the candidate’s capability to memorize information. It may be effectively used when asking for basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive degree of questions is employed to distinguish the candidate’s capacity to view the application of certain concept. It differs from Knowledge based questions in the sense that it requires the understanding and proper applicability of a given concept - not only the theory itself. This kind of question often quires additional context ahead of the actual question for you is provided from the stem. This level appears for the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive level of questions is used to spot the candidate’s ability to identify and resolve an issue given some variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions meaning that they can require not only the applicability of an concept but additionally how a concept, given certain constrain can be used to solve a challenge. This level appears around the CCISO rather than on the EISM exam.

? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Quantity of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A total Help guide EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
As a way to keep up with the high integrity of our own certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are given in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing having an appropriate sample group beneath the purview of a committee of subject matter experts that make sure that each of our exams not just has academic rigor and also has “real world” applicability. We have an activity to determine the difficulty rating of each one question. The consumer rating then leads to an overall “Cut Score” for each exam form. To make sure each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are positioned over a “per exam form” basis. Determined by which exam form is challenged, cut scores may range from 60% to 85%.

Read more Detail About CCISO Certification:
Why wouldn't you take into account the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification can be an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience necessary to succeed on the highest executive numbers of information security.
Merging every one of the components essential for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, along with the financial expertise important leadi

Go Back


Blog Search

Blog Archive


There are currently no blog comments.