header photo

The Blogging of Kjeldgaard 898

salarypatch0's blog

What Is CCISO?

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard program was designed to bring middle managers up to the level of Executive Leaders & hone the abilities Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program was created by sitting CISOs to teach the next generation of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please visit quality blueprint. So that you can generate the CCISO, every applicant must pass test covering all 5 CCISO domains, regardless of experience in each domain. The exam includes 150 multiple-choice questions administered over the 2 1 / 2 hour period. The questions on the exam require extensive thought and evaluation.
About The CCISO Exam
You will find three cognitive levels tested around the CCISO exam however only two tested around the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive a higher level questions is employed to recall memorized facts. This is actually the most basic cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications since it merely recognizes the candidate’s capability to memorize information. It could be effectively used when getting basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears on both the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive amount of questions is used to identify the candidate’s power to view the putting on confirmed concept. It is different from Knowledge based questions meaning that is required the understanding and correct applicability of an given concept - not just the thought itself. This sort of question often quires additional context prior to actual real provided from the stem. This level appears for the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive degree of questions is used to recognize the candidate’s capability to identify and resolve a problem given a number of variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions in the sense that they can require not just the applicability of your concept but in addition what sort of concept, given certain constrain can be used to solve a difficulty. This level appears around the CCISO instead of on the EISM exam.

? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Variety of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A total Self-help guide to EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
In order to maintain the high integrity of our own certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are supplied in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing by having an appropriate sample group beneath the purview of an committee of subject matter experts that ensure that your exams not just has academic rigor and also has “real world” applicability. We have a process to look for the difficulty rating of every question. The person rating then plays a role in a general “Cut Score” for each and every exam form. To make sure each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are placed on a “per exam form” basis. Determined by which exam form is challenged, cut scores can vary from 60% to 85%.

Have more Detail About CCISO Certification:
Why should you look at the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification is definitely an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience essential to succeed in the highest executive numbers of information security.
Bringing together all of the components required for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, as well as the

Go Back


Blog Search

Blog Archive


There are currently no blog comments.